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The Centers for Medicare and Medicaid Services (CMS) of the U.S, Department of
Health and Human Services, under authority of federal law, imposes a requirement on
state governments to ensure that nurse aides have the education and clinical skills
necessary to care for residents of long term care facilities, See 42 C F.R. Part 483.
These regulations also require that each State maintain a nurse aide Registry, which,
pursuantto 42 C F.R. 483.156(c)(1)(iv), must contain al} Substantiated findings by the
State of resident mistreatment, abuse, neglect, or misappropriation of resident property
by a certified nurse aide.

The Certification Program of the New Jersey State Department of Health (Department)
was notified of the results of an investigation in which there was sufficient information
that you have been accused of abuse and mistreatment of a nursing home resident.
This occurred on or about December 19, 2017, while you were employed as a certified
nurse aide at Artis Senior Living of Evesham located in Marlton, New Jersey.

Specifically, on December 19, 201 7, you yelled and Cursed at a vulnerable resident
entrusted to your care.



Subsequently, on April 25, 2018, you were sent a Right To Hearing letter advising you
of the Department's intent to place a finding of abuse next to your name on the New
Jersey Nurse Aide Registry (Registry), and to revoke your certification. At that time, you
were notified that you had 30 days to request a hearing to contest the charge against
you. This office received no such request within the prescribed time.

A check of the Criminal Background Investigation Unit database and the Nurse Aige
Registry on June 8, 2018, did not indicate a new address. If you moved, it is your
responsibility to notify the Nurse Aide Registry and the Criminal Background
Investigation Unit of your new address.

Therefore, in accordance with 42 C.F.R. 483.156(c)(1)(iv), please be advised that a
finding of Abuse will be placed next to your name on the Registry on June 8, 2018, and
will remain on the Registry permanently. Please also be advised that your certification is
revoked.

Please surrender your nurse aide certificate and wallet card to:

Office of Program Compliance-Reporting
25 South Stockton Street, 2" Fioor

PO Box 358

Trenton, NJ 08625-0358

The certificate and the wallet card are no longer valid and the status of your nurse
aide certification is no revoked.

good standing if a finding of abuse, neglect or misappropriation by the certified nurse
aide is included on the registry. Therefore, as long as a finding of Abuse remains next
fo your name on the Registry, you are prohibited from employment as a certified nurse
aide in a licensed long term care facility.

In accordance with 42 C.F.R. 483.156 and N.J.A.C. 8:39-43.7, you are entitled to submit
a written statement contesting the findings noted above. This statement will be
maintained on the Registry. If you wish to submit such a written statement, you must do
so within 20 days of the date of this letter. Your letter should reference “Notice of
Revocation of Nurse Aide Certificate: Contested Findings.”



Please forward this statement to the Office of Program Compliance-Reporting along
with your nurse aide certification and your nurse aide wallet card to the address listed
above.,

Sincerely, -

Lisa King, Program Manager

Office of Prog iance

and Health Care Financing :
Division of Certificate of Need and Licensing
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